Please visit and support our valued sponsors!
Our Valued Sponsors
in the GROOMERS LOUNGE the Groomers Directory
and the Grooming Schools Directory

Non sponsor links and/or advertising is prohibited

Toy Poodle poms on legs Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Groomers BBS » Breed Styles and Grooming Techniques » POODLES/Portugese Water Dogs » Toy Poodle poms on legs « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

eli
Registered Member
Username: eli

Post Number: 191
Posted From: cache-dtc-af06.proxy.aol.com
Posted on Sunday, June 5, 2005 - 9:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi
I could really use some help on this.
I want to learn to do the poms on the legs from scratch. None of my clients Poodles get poms so I have no experience with this. Plus I am still rather slow and would like to learn to do this efficently.
I don't have good clear pictures showing where to start and stop.
Can anyone help?

Thanks
eli

topdogette
Registered Member
Username: topdogette

Post Number: 75
Posted From: cache-mtc-ae01.proxy.aol.com
Posted on Monday, June 6, 2005 - 6:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

practic on some of your strips (we all have those!) In fact I have two that they looked so cute in the poms that 3 years later they both come in every 6 weeks for a 7F a/o with Poms. Each dog is different on how much you can leave with leg length & body length being the 2 more important factors. Just remember when shaving down to pom top - YOU CAN'T PUT IT BACK ON.

tngroomer
Username: tngroomer

Post Number: 645
Posted on Monday, June 6, 2005 - 7:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Eli...