Please visit and support our valued sponsors!
Our Valued Sponsors
in the GROOMERS LOUNGE the Groomers Directory
and the Grooming Schools Directory

Non sponsor links and/or advertising is prohibited

Wahl or Andis or Oster or other? Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Groomers BBS » Tool Talk » CLIPPERS AND BLADES » CLIPPERS » Wahl or Andis or Oster or other? « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jacquie Gilbert (Unregistered Guest)
Registered Member
Posted From: 155.139.68.10
Posted on Tuesday, December 16, 2003 - 11:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am new to grooming and was hoping for some direction regarding clippers and 1) variable speeds verses 1 speed 2) strokes per minute... I have seen up to 5500. 3)cordelss models
I have been looking particularily at Wahl moser and Andis AGC2 super speed. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you! Jac

rpg
Registered Member
Username: rpg

Post Number: 3
Posted From: 199.246.2.11
Posted on Wednesday, December 17, 2003 - 5:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I have always been an Oster fan. Recently some wonderful groomers sent me each a set of Andis AGC 2 speed Andis clippers, and one from an auction. WOW! What a difference. For the matted dog - the Andis really out does the Oster!
However, I have had my Osters for 9 years now with never a problem - nothing has been replaced on them, nothing broken, etc.. You do need to maintenance them each more - compared to the Andis.
You need more blades when using the Andis than the Osters.
I always have 5 clippers ready to go beside my grooming table. I have presently the Osters with my foot blade and my #10 blade. The Andis I have ready with 7F, 4F and Andis 5/8's.